so here's d idea weyh.
d main reason for d statement from d ITGS kids is becoz choki-choki had d ingredient WHEY POWDER in it.
what is whey powder?
whey powder comes from milk, and is a by product in which d coagulation of milk separates them into two : liquid (whey) and solid (curd), in which the curd is later becomes the cheese.
so basically, whey is ok to be eaten, as it is actually milk from goat, cow, buffalo, or sheep.
so kawan2, jangan risau lah nak makan choki2. whey is actually safe. :) since the ITGS kids said it originates from cows.
there's some slight technical problems nowadays.
so here's d catch. my mom told me dat in large industries, they tend to use dis enzymes.
these enzymes are usually of cow and calf origin.
halal ke haram? baca bismillah ke x?
in which for sure haram lahhhhhhhhhh.
we don't really know d status of d food, whether it is halal or not.
whether d enzyme is of which origin.
whether the way of getting the enzyme is ryte or wrong.
kita tak tau, but antara halal dan haram
ada 10 keburukan perkara2 syubhah, seperti dalam kitab2 ulama' ada tertulis,
but i remembered 1 badness of syubhah :
check whether ada whey powder or not. coz unsur2 syubhah tu dtg dr situ lah.
coz to produce whey, they need enzyme rennet. and if they use rennet, then dari situlah datang syubhah dia tu.
such as ferrero rocher, mars, snickers etc.
then kalo rajin do research on it.
coz sometimes they dun use rennet, industries use vegetable rennet, acid, etc.
which are not of mammal origin.
which is OK. =)
so people out there, i hope we will be more aware of what we eat.
coz after all, we are what we eat.
and kalo we eat benda2 haram,
neraka je bleh sucikan daging2 kita nih.
in which neraka tu sangat lah sakit kan.
then look la for rennet, cheese, ethics n all.
search lah whatever u want pon.
wabillah hi taufiq.